CME On Line!
Monthly Calendar
Membership Information
Board of Directors
LMEF Mission Statement
Helpful Links
Contact Us

LMEF is governed by a Board of Directors which convenes four times yearly.  The board elects officers of the corporation at an annual meeting in concordance with the regular board meeting in October of each year. 

Executive Medical Director:  Wael A. Harb, M.D.

President: Marcella Tashjian-Gibbs, MD

Vice President:



  • Rock Tiffault, MD, Chief of Staff of Franciscan Health Lafayette East and Central Health
  • Daniel Wickert, MD, Designee for CEO of Greater Lafayette Health Services, Inc.
  • James Emerson, MD, Designee for CEO of IU Health Arnett
  • Marcella Tashijan-Gibbs, MD Representative of the Tippecanoe County Medical Society
  • Nicholas Sansone, DO, Chief of Staff of IU Health Arnett

                               Representative of LMEF Membership

  • Lindley Wagner, MD Founding Member

                                            Purdue/IU Members:

  • Regina Kreisle; MD; IUSM/Purdue
  • Donna Fulkerson; IUSM/Purdue